Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (the "Company", Stock Code: 2388)

CHANGES OF CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors of the Company (the "**Board**") hereby announces the following changes of chairman and members of Board Committee of the Company and its principal operating subsidiary, Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited, with effect from 1 April 2017:

- 1. Dr. CHOI Koon Shum (蔡冠深博士), the existing member of Remuneration Committee, will be appointed as the chairman of Remuneration Committee; and
- 2. Mr. TUNG Savio Wai-Hok (童 偉 鶴 先 生), will cease to be the chairman of Remuneration Committee, but will remain as its member.

By Order of the Board LUO Nan Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. TIAN Guoli* (Chairman), Mr. CHEN Siqing* (Vice Chairman), Mr. YUE Yi (Vice Chairman and Chief Executive), Mr. REN Deqi*, Mr. GAO Yingxin*, Mr. XU Luode*, Mr. LI Jiuzhong, Madam CHENG Eva**, Dr. CHOI Koon Shum**, Mr. KOH Beng Seng** and Mr. TUNG Savio Wai-Hok**.

- * Non-executive Directors
- ** Independent Non-executive Directors