Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

中銀香港(控股)有限公司 BOC HONG KONG (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (the "Company", Stock Code: 2388)

RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board hereby announces that Mr. TIAN Guoli (田國立先生) has resigned as the Chairman and Non-executive Director, and ceased to be the Chairman of the Nomination Committee of the Company and the Bank with effect from 16 August 2017.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") hereby announces that due to change of job, Mr. TIAN Guoli (田國立先生) has resigned as the Chairman and Non-executive Director, and ceased to be the Chairman of the Nomination Committee of the Company and its principal operating subsidiary, Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited (the "**Bank**"), with effect from 16 August 2017.

Mr. TIAN has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters with respect to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude and the highest respect to Mr. TIAN for his excellent contributions to the Company and the Bank in all respects during his tenure of office and wish him every success in his new endeavour.

By Order of the Board LUO Nan Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 17 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement and following the above-mentioned resignation of Chairman and Non-executive Director, the Board comprises Mr. CHEN Siqing* (Vice Chairman), Mr. YUE Yi (Vice Chairman and Chief Executive), Mr. REN Deqi*, Mr. GAO Yingxin*, Mr. LI Jiuzhong, Madam CHENG Eva**, Dr. CHOI Koon Shum**, Mr. KOH Beng Seng** and Mr. TUNG Savio Wai-Hok**.

* Non-executive Directors

** Independent Non-executive Directors