Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (the "Company", Stock Code: 2388)

RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board hereby announces that Mr. LIU Liange (劉連舸先生) has resigned as the Chairman, Non-executive Director and the Chairman of the Strategy and Budget Committee of the Company and the Bank with effect from 18 March 2023.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") hereby announces that due to the change of job, Mr. LIU Liange (劉連舸先生) has resigned as the Chairman, Non-executive Director and the Chairman of the Strategy and Budget Committee of the Company and its principal operating subsidiary, Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited (the "**Bank**"), with effect from 18 March 2023.

Mr. LIU Liange has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters with respect to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

During his office as the Chairman of the Company and the Bank, Mr. LIU Liange performed his duties and responsibilities diligently and effectively, forged ahead with innovative spirit, enhanced corporate governance, deepened reform of systems and mechanisms, promoted digitisation transformation of operation and management, advanced comprehensive risk management. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express high praise and sincere gratitude to Mr. LIU Liange for his tremendous contributions to the Company and the Bank during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board LUO Nan Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19 March 2023

As at the date of this announcement and following the above-mentioned resignation of Chairman and Non-executive Director, the Board comprises Mr. LIU Jin* (Vice Chairman), Mr. SUN Yu (Vice Chairman and Chief Executive), Mr. LIN Jingzhen*, Madam CHENG Eva**, Dr. CHOI Koon Shum**, Madam FUNG Yuen Mei Anita**, Mr. KOH Beng Seng**, Mr. LAW Yee Kwan Quinn**, Mr. LEE Sunny Wai Kwong** and Mr. TUNG Savio Wai-Hok**.

- * Non-executive Directors
- ** Independent Non-executive Directors