



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (the "Company", Stock Code: 2388)

ANNOUNCEMENT

Resignation of Non-executive Director

The Board announces that Mr. Hua Qingshan (華慶山) has resigned as a Non-executive Director of the Company and the Bank both with effect from 15 June 2007.

The Board of Directors of the Company (the "Board") hereby announces that due to changes in work posting, Mr. Hua Qingshan (華慶山) has resigned as a Non-executive Director of the Company and Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Bank"), the principal operating subsidiary of the Company, both with effect from 15 June 2007. Mr. Hua has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters with respect to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the Company's shareholders. Mr. Hua has been with the BOC Hong Kong Group since its merger and restructuring in 2001. The Board is grateful to Mr. Hua for his contribution to the BOC Hong Kong Group during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board Jason C.W. Yeung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15 June 2007

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises Mr. XIAO Gang* (Chairman), Mr. SUN Changji* (Vice-chairman), Mr. HE Guangbei (Vice-chairman and Chief Executive), Mr. LI Zaohang*, Mr. ZHOU Zaiqun*, Mdm. ZHANG Yanling*, Mr. LEE Raymond Wing Hung, Mr. GAO Yingxin, Dr. FUNG Victor Kwok King**, Mr. KOH Beng Seng**, Mr. SHAN Weijian**, Mr. TUNG Chee Chen**, Mr. TUNG Savio Wai-Hok** and Mdm. YANG Linda Tsao**.

- * Non-executive Directors
- ** Independent Non-executive Directors

[&]quot;Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in the South China Morning Post"