Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (the "Company", Stock Code: 2388)

ANNOUNCEMENT

Closure of Register of Members

On 27 August 2009, the Board of Directors of the Company declared an interim dividend of HK\$0.285 per share, payable on Thursday, 24 September 2009 to shareholders whose names appear on the Register of Members of the Company on Thursday, 17 September 2009.

The Register of Members of the Company will be closed, for the purpose of determining shareholders' entitlement to the interim dividend, from Monday, 14 September 2009 to Thursday, 17 September 2009 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to rank for the interim dividend, shareholders should ensure that all transfer documents, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, are lodged with the Company's Share Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Rooms 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 11 September 2009. Shares of the Company will be traded ex-dividend as from Thursday, 10 September 2009.

By Order of the Board

Jason C.W. Yeung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 August 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. XIAO Gang* (Chairman), Mr. LI Lihui* (Vice-chairman), Mr. HE Guangbei (Vice-chairman and Chief Executive), Mr. LI Zaohang*, Mr. ZHOU Zaiqun*, Mdm. ZHANG Yanling*, Mr. GAO Yingxin, Dr. FUNG Victor Kwok King**, Mr. KOH Beng Seng**, Mr. SHAN Weijian**, Mr. TUNG Chee Chen**, Mr. TUNG Savio Wai-Hok** and Mdm. YANG Linda Tsao**.

- * Non-executive Directors
- ** Independent Non-executive Directors