Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(the "Company", Stock Code: 2388)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## **Closure of Register of Members**

The Register of Members of the Company will be closed, for the purpose of determining shareholders' entitlement to attend the forthcoming 2009 annual general meeting to be held on Thursday, 21 May 2009, from Friday, 15 May 2009 to Thursday, 21 May 2009 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the attending of 2009 annual general meeting, shareholders should ensure that all transfer documents, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, are lodged with the Company's Share Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Rooms 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 14 May 2009.

By Order of the Board Jason C.W. Yeung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 9 April 2009

As at the date hereof, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. XIAO Gang\* (Chairman), Mr. SUN Changji\* (Vice-chairman), Mr. HE Guangbei (Vice-chairman and Chief Executive), Mr. LI Zaohang\*, Mr. ZHOU Zaiqun\*, Mdm. ZHANG Yanling\*, Mr. LEE Raymond Wing Hung, Mr. GAO Yingxin, Dr. FUNG Victor Kwok King\*\*, Mr. KOH Beng Seng\*\*, Mr. SHAN Weijian\*\*, Mr. TUNG Chee Chen\*\*, Mr. TUNG Savio Wai-Hok\*\*and Mdm. YANG Linda Tsao\*\*.

- \* Non-executive Directors
- \*\* Independent Non-executive Directors

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in the South China Morning Post"