Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ANNOUNCEMENT

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

On 24 March 2011, the Board recommended a final dividend of HK\$0.572 per share, subject to the approval of shareholders at the forthcoming annual general meeting to be held on Wednesday, 25 May 2011. If approved, the final dividend will be paid on Wednesday, 1 June 2011 to shareholders whose names appear on the Register of Members of the Company on Wednesday, 25 May 2011.

The Register of Members of the Company will be closed, for the purpose of determining shareholders' entitlement to the final dividend, from Friday, 20 May 2011 to Wednesday, 25 May 2011 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the final dividend, shareholders should ensure that all transfer documents, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, are lodged with the Company's Share Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Rooms 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 19 May 2011. Shares of the Company will be traded ex-dividend as from Wednesday, 18 May 2011.

By Order of the Board CHAN Chun Ying Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 12 April 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. XIAO Gang\* (Chairman), Mr. LI Lihui\* (Vice-chairman), Mr. HE Guangbei (Vice-chairman and Chief Executive), Mr. LI Zaohang\*, Mr. ZHOU Zaiqun\*, Mdm. ZHANG Yanling\*, Mr. GAO Yingxin, Dr. FUNG Victor Kwok King\*\*, Mr. KOH Beng Seng\*\*, Mr. SHAN Weijian\*\*, Mr. TUNG Chee Chen\*\* and Mr. TUNG Savio Wai-Hok\*\*.

- \* Non-executive Directors
- \*\* Independent Non-executive Directors