Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (the "Company", Stock Code: 2388)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

## **Closure of Register of Members**

On 24 August 2011, the Board of Directors of the Company declared an interim dividend of HK\$0.63 per share, payable on Friday, 23 September 2011 to shareholders whose names appear on the Register of Members of the Company on Thursday, 15 September 2011.

The Register of Members of the Company will be closed, for the purpose of determining shareholders' entitlement to the interim dividend, from Monday, 12 September 2011 to Thursday, 15 September 2011 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the interim dividend, shareholders should ensure that all transfer documents, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, are lodged with the Company's Share Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Rooms 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 9 September 2011. Shares of the Company will be traded ex-dividend as from Thursday, 8 September 2011.

By Order of the Board
Chan Chun Ying
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 August 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. XIAO Gang\* (Chairman), Mr. LI Lihui\* (Vice Chairman), Mr. HE Guangbei (Vice Chairman and Chief Executive), Mr. LI Zaohang\*, Mr. ZHOU Zaiqun\*, Mdm. ZHANG Yanling\*, Mr. GAO Yingxin, Dr. FUNG Victor Kwok King\*\*, Mr. KOH Beng Seng\*\*, Mr. SHAN Weijian\*\*, Mr. TUNG Chee Chen\*\* and Mr. TUNG Savio Wai-Hok\*\*.

- \* Non-executive Directors
- \*\* Independent Non-executive Directors