Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

中銀香港(控股)有限公司 BOC HONG KONG (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (the "Company", Stock Code: 2388)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board hereby announces that Mr. Zhu Shumin (祝樹民先生) has resigned as Non-executive Director and ceased to be a member of each of the Risk Committee and the Strategy and Budget Committee of the Company and the Bank with effect from 2 April 2015.

Resignation of Non-executive Director

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") hereby announces that due to the change of job, Mr. Zhu Shumin (祝樹民先生) has resigned as Non-executive Director and ceased to be a member of each of the Risk Committee and the Strategy and Budget Committee of the Company and its principal operating subsidiary, Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited (the "**Bank**"), with effect from 2 April 2015.

Mr. Zhu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters with respect to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhu for his valuable contributions to the Company and the Bank during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board CHAN Chun Ying Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 2 April 2015

As at the date of this announcement and following the above-mentioned change of director, the Board comprises Mr. TIAN Guoli* (Chairman), Mr. CHEN Siqing* (Vice Chairman), Mr. YUE Yi (Vice Chairman and Chief Executive), Mr. LI Zaohang*, Mr. GAO Yingxin*, Mr. LI Jiuzhong, Madam CHENG Eva**, Mr. KOH Beng Seng**, Mr. SHAN Weijian** and Mr. TUNG Savio Wai-Hok**.

- * Non-executive Directors
- ** Independent Non-executive Directors